Real safety. Real health. Real difference.

Real safety. Real health. Real difference.


CURRENT BOARD: Livestock SA’s current board Richard Halliday, Gillian Fennell, Mark Dennis, Penny Schulz, Kate McLachlan, Jamie Heinrich, Amanda Giles, Bill Nosworthy, Allan Piggott, ex-officio member for the goat industry Peter Lauterbach and Livestock SA president Joe Keynes.

Livestock SA is set for a changing of the guard on its board with seven nominations for six board vacancies in its upcoming election.

Livestock SA, the grassroots organisation which represents the state’s beef, sheep and goat producers, is is set for a changing of the guard on its board.

It has received seven nominations for six, two-year, board vacancies in its upcoming election, despite three of the six serving members up for re-election not re-nominating.

They are Amanda Giles, Avenue Range, Richard Halliday, Bordertown and Kate McLachlan, Gawler River.

Sitting board members Gillian Fennell, Lambina Station, via Marla, Mark Dennis, Koppio and Allan Piggott, Moorlands, are being challenged by Freeling woolgrower Samantha Neumann who is also Elders’ e-commerce coordinator: Murray Bridge cattle and prime lamb producer and vice chair of SA Murray Irrigators Richard Reedy; 2018 SA Rural Woman of the Year Alex Thomas and Kapunda prime lamb producer Glen Tilley, for the six spots.

Livestock SA chief executive officer Andrew Curtis said it was pleasing to attract such a diversity of talent and good representation from across the state.

“We believe it is a very vibrant organisation but it is run by the members so it is really important that members want to continue to have an involvement,” he said.

Mr Curtis encouraged members to vote when postal ballot papers were distributed this week.

The successful candidates will be announced at Livestock SA’s annual general meeting on Monday, August 26.

To view the original article, please click here.

Real safety. Real health. Real difference.